ZnetShows Mini Summer Blog Hop

new arrivals blog hop bannerOnce again I am so lucky. I was asked to make something with the new arrivals of ZnetShows Cultured Sea Glass. I was sent PMX11-B28 ( Cultured sea glass freeform regular center drilled nugget graduated stacking mix ) and PMX13-B28 ( Cultured sea glass freeform large hole nuggets ). There just isn’t anything prettier than the color turquoise. Add it to beautiful glass and POW you have something special.

IMG_3946I wasnt sure what I wanted to do with these beauties so with my good friend Sandra Washington, we decided to visit our local Mexican restaurant. Have you ever seen one one of those giant blue margaritas? images

My inspiration was on the glass not in it. 🙂

 

IMG_3988

FullSizeRender

I added some epsom salt with a little clear polish to give the beads a salted or sanded look. I had a few of ZnetShows # S06-B28FIVE rounds and a few beads from my private stash. They actually glow in the dark !! This was just too cool. I hope you like my newest creations. I call this set…Salt on the rim. 😉

IMG_3995

 

Its really hard to see but they do glow in the dark…..

If you like my designs please visit my FaceBook Page Stones and Bones Jewelry Designs and my Pinterest page Susan Nelson Bowie. Thanks!

 

Please visit these other talented designers to see what they made.

4 thoughts on “ZnetShows Mini Summer Blog Hop

  1. Of course I LOVE that you altered the beads a bit. The affect you got is awesome too!! And those glow in the dark beads are too, too cool. Wonderful job on this challenge. I’m so pleased you enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a comment