Creative Spark Magazine 2015 Summer issue

Once again I was privileged to contribute to ZnetShows Inc.and Creative Spark Magazine. I was allowed to choose the Cultured  Sea Glass  Beads that I wanted to use. My inspiration was ” The Garden”. I love working in the dirt, getting my hands dirty and helping things to grow.  One of my favorite blooms in the garden has always been the Okra flower.

 

IMG_5909

 This design was inspired by the Okra Flower. I have always loved the soft colours of this bloom. I used ‘ZnetShows‘ S82-B81  – Cultured Sea Glass rondelle Beads in – Opague Yellow, S06-B37-ONE – Cultured Sea Glass Beads 10mm round Medium Amethyst and the spacer beads that came with another strand of cultured Seaglass.(S03-23-ONE – Cultured Sea Glass  Beads Peridot)
I have added a Sterling silver Navajo Earring as a pandant. I lost the other one in the garden so I thought this would be appropriate.
IMG_5707
I made a pair of matching earrings using silver chain, S06-B37-ONE – Cultured Sea Glass Beads 10mm Medium Amethyst and the spacer beads that came with another strand of cluttered Seaglass.(S03-23-ONE – Cultured Sea Glass Beads Peridot) and a small yellow crystal.
IMG_5721 copy 2
IMG_8721 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking at the conch shells reminded  me  that at  the end of the day the Okra flower closes . I used a silver curb chain along with S29-B84 – Cultured Sea Glass Beads (conch shell)  39x20mm 84-Lemon ,S06-B37-ONE – Cultured Sea Glass Beads 10mm 37-Medium Amethyst , and S42-B23FOUR – Cultured Sea Glass tusk Beads varies 23-Peridot (20-pc-str) . I added a few small yellow jade beads to complete the look.IMG_8786This next necklace  was inspired by the colors of my hydrangea bush. 

 

 

 

IMG_8727 2

 

  I used S86-B39 – Cultured Sea Glass Beads in Periwinkle alone with S63-B31 – Cultured Sea Glass Beads ( oval ring) 26x22mm 31-Light Sapphire ,04-B31FIVE – Cultured Sea Glass Beads 6mm 31-Light Sapphire -sky blue color (8-in-str)   and S76-B31 – Cultured Sea Glass hour glass Beads About 22x9mm 31-Light Sapphire. I added a blue/green green crystal to finish it off.

 

IMG_8750-2For the earnings I broke the hourglass into 2 pieces S76-B31 – Cultured Sea Glass Beads About 22x9mm 31-Light Sapphire along with a blue/green crystal.

With this last necklace I looked to the delicate flower of the sweet pea.

IMG_8787
They are so soft and delicate that the pebbles did not need much to complete the illusion. BDS1926-92 – Cultured Sea Glass Beads (pebbles) about 9x6mm 0 -92 opaque seafoam green,. I added a few end caps and a silver fern leaf like pendant and a delicate silver chain.
IMG_8772
One thought on “Creative Spark Magazine 2015 Summer issue

Leave a Reply

