BEAD HOARDERS BLOG HOP

I thought it would be an easy challenge to just pick few a few beads that have been sitting too long and make something. Boy was I ever naive. There is a reason I haven’t used these beads. They aren’t ready. They haven’t spoken to me yet.
Ok time to get to work. I looked at a strand of Blond Onyx that I purchased from an Afghan vendor. He always has the most beautiful stones, not to mention that I covet his Roman Glass but that is a story for another time.

These stones are so smooth and beautiful. The more you handle them the smoother they become. They remind me of river rocks. i paired them with some beautiful sea green agates and copper.

IMG_8892

I made a bracelet and a pair of earrings as well. The necklace is a bit heavy so accessories are not need when wearing it. I hope you like it. I call it Sand and Surf Crop Circles.
IMG_9247
IMG_9251

My heartfelt thanks go out to the Hostess of this Blog Hop..Lori McDaniel Anderson. She continues to amaze me. Thank you so much Lori.Please visit her on Face Book at https://www.facebook.com/LoriAndersonDesigns .

Here are the other designers that have taken on this wonderful challenge. Please visit their blogs and pages. http://tinyurl.com/mkup7ea

Much Love to all,

Susan

38 thoughts on “BEAD HOARDERS BLOG HOP

  1. Pingback: BEAD HOARDERS BLOG HOP | Susan Nelson Bowie

Leave a Reply

